Ahi Nama

Det er duket for et fyrverkeri av salsarytmer iblandet jazz og funk

når Håkon Graf inntar scenen sammen sine kubanske og norske musikervenner.

Bandets hjemmeside:

Sagt og skrevet om bandet:


Cubanos De Verdad


- is a band formed by Cubans living in Norway.


Many salsa bands in northern Europe are formed by locals ( non-latinos ) musicians, ethusiasts and fans of the latin / cuban culture and music.  AHI NAMA is the opposite: The band is based on who the musicians from Cuba want to play with, and who expresses their feel and groove the most.


The core musically is the co-operation between Luison Medina, from Pinar Del Rio, Cuba, and the pianist / composer/ arranger Haakon Graf.

Graf has 30-somtehing years of experience from jazz, funk, Brazilian and Latin music. Graf has toured Brazil, Japan, USA and Europe and played with Airto Moreira & Flora Purim, the Brazilian couple who has been involved with the top league of contemporary crossover musicians.


The Cubans came to Graf as a result of his rhythmic sense and harmonic taste combined with an open mind and respect for their traditions and culture.

The result is a deep groove, sensual harmonies and funky afrocuban music that might be alot like the best Timba bands of today: Klimax, Issac Delgado, Manolito Y Su Trabuco etc.

Ahi Nama
Aki Takase
Ane Brun
Anthony Braxton
Arild Andersen Artist in Residence
Arild Andersen Group Electra
Bojan Z Solo
BokkeReidars Blues Band
Charlie Haden ”Land of the Sun”
Dag Arnesen Trio
Dixi/Juanita Brooks
DJ Food
Dr. Lonnie Smith
Dylan, Peggy Lee og Michael Moore
Eberson/ Kjersem/ Kjellemyr
Eugene Chadbourne
Fou Rire
Giovanni Falzone
Hallgeir Pedersen Trio
Hopalong Knut
Hot Hat program under Moldejazz 2005
Ilmiliekki Quartet
Jaga Jazzist
Jamie Lidell
Jarmo Saari - "Solu"
Jazzlunsj på Fiskerimuseet på Hjertøya
John Storm N Da Kid
Kimmo Pohjonen Kluster & Kronos Quartet- UNIKO
Kristin Asbjørnsen/Nymark Collective
Lauryn Hill
Marilyn Crispell Trio
Matthew Bourne
Mind over Midi & Tikiman
Ola Kvernberg Trio og Ebou Secka Woloff Experience
Perspiration Hall TBA
Petter Wettre Solo "Paramount"
Ralph Myerz & the Jack Herren Band
Reidar Larsen and The Storytellers
Roy Haynes & The Fountain of Youth
Scorch Trio - The Thing
Små sanger mest i det blå
Ståhls Blå
Sunshine Sound System (DJ Sunshine)
Syng, Klapp og Swing
Thomas Dybdahl and The Great October Sound
Trio Mediæval
Ytre Suløens Jass Ensemble og Tricia Boutte
Zanussi Five
Velkommen tilbake 17.-22. juli 2006!